Naast de meetingruimte beschikt deWeverij ook over een exporuimte van ruim 250 m2. In deze ruimte vinden periodiek exposities en kunsttentoonstellingen plaats.

deWeverij heeft bovendien een bijzondere band met collage-kunst. Eigenaar Marc Mestdagh is collage kunstenaar (website: artM)  en wil collage in België mee helpen promoten.

+++

deWeverij has a special link with collage art, as its owner, Marc Mestdagh is a collage artist (website: artM) interested in promoting Belgian collage art in general.

Some useful links for collage artists:

– International Society of Assemblage and Collage Artists : http://collagist.org/ 

– American National Collage Society: http://www.nationalcollage.com

– Collage Artists of America: http://www.collageartists.org

– Verbeke Foundation (has a large collection (2000+) of 20th century  collages and assemblages): link

– International Collage Center (research): http://www.internationalcollage.org

Links to Belgian assemblage and collage artists (in progress):

– Marc Mestdagh (website: http://www.artm.be)

– Wim Maes (website: https://www.facebook.com/wim.maes.1027)

– Katrien De Blauwer (website: http://www.katriendeblauwer.com)

– Sammy  Slabbinck (website: http://sammyslabbinck.tumblr.com)

– Jo Van Rijckeghem (website: http://www.jovanrijckeghem.be/)

– Camiel Van Breedam (website: http://www.camielvanbreedam.com )

– Kathleen Ramboer (website: http://www.kathleenramboer.be en blog: http://fotoennogwat.blogspot.be/ )

– Jeroen Van der Fraenen (website: https://www.facebook.com/Jeroen-Van-der-Fraenen-625656210935811/)

– Rudi Snauwaert (website: http://www.facebook.com/rudisnauwaertcollages)

– Sophie Vanhomwegen (website: https://www.facebook.com/vanhomwegen/)

– Luc Fierens (website: http://lucfierens.tumblr.com/)

– Bram Antheunis (website: http://www.bramantheunis.com)

Advertenties